Ўз Ру En
×

History of the Academy

Тhe history of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan dates back to the creation of the Central Asia labor-worker senior chiefs militia school in 1932.

Before the educational institution began functioning, there were two militia schools in Uzbekistan. Samarkand and Kokand schools. These two educational establishments trained middle and senior militia commanders. After a short period, the school in Samarkand discontinued its activity and Kokand school was moved to the city of Tashkent.

А three-stored building was allocated for classes. Training and retraining courses for workers and peasant militia, regular three-month courses and groups of police inspectors were organized at school. During the Second World War, the students were completed mainly with evacuated women at school. They were female division, consisting of two platoons. After the war, a two-year education system was established at school and there were accepted for training people with secondary education.

In 1947, a correspondence department began its activity at the school. In September 1949, the school was transferred to the jurisdiction of the Ministry of State Security and lieutenant-colonel I.Ismailov was appointed as a head of the school.

In 1950, specialization of the school was changed, here they began to train officers to combat the theft of social property.

In 1952, the school received the status of the Secondary Specialized School of Militia of the Ministry of State Security of the former Union, during these years it became necessary to provide the police system with officers who have a juridical (law) education. Persons with secondary education began to be admitted to school and in 1954, the first graduates were awarded diplomas of lawyers.

Subsequently, at school on continuing basis began to function primary training and retraining of private and commanding staff for all services of militia. A number of innovations were introduced into the educational process. The material base of the school was strengthened. The fund of literature was enriched; teaching rooms were equipped with appropriate visual aids. In the educational process, along with lectures, great attention was paid to conducting practical lessons.

In 1958, the school created a branch of correspondence course at Moscow Higher School of the Ministry of Public Order Protection of the RSFSR, since those years the need for officers of militia increased not only in Uzbekistan, but also in neighboring republics. In 1961, 48 people graduated from the correspondence department.

Three years later, the department was transformed into the Tashkent faculty of correspondence education. Three departments were organized at the faculty (special, law and social sciences) as well as a section of Russian and foreign languages. In September of the 1964 year, evening department of the faculty began its activity. However, the need for personnel in the republics of the former Soviet Union remained high.

In this regard, in 1967, the Tashkent Higher School of Militia of the Ministry for the Preservation of Public Order of the former Union was created. Major-General Tajiddin Azimovich Jalilov was appointed as a head of the educational institution. In the first academic year, 85 students were admitted. Apprenticeship was 4 years.

A year later, the school’s educational counseling centers were established in Dushanbe and Ashgabat. The main attention was paid to improvement the quality of training, enhancing the professional skills of internal affairs officers in combatting crime and its prevention. The work was carried out to strengthen the material and technical base of the Higher School, new buildings were erected. A territory was allocated for a military field training ground and its construction began in Tashkent region. Soon several buildings, hostels, students’ canteen, a parade ground, enlightenment and spiritual centre, a sports complex and other facilities were built at school.

In 1971, 32 first full-time graduates successfully graduated from High School. In the next academic year number of students were grown twice. Advanced training courses were transformed into the faculty. Every year about 200 officers were educated in this faculty.

In 1979, on the initiative of the head of the educational institution Tajiddin Jalilov, an advanced training faculty was established at school. The purpose of the faculty was to increase professional qualifications of the officers of the internal affairs organs and their retraining. During this period, new educational buildings were erected at school.

In the mid-80s, full-time and correspondence education faculties, advanced training, a special faculty of translators from Dari language (Farsi) and a faculty of engineers of fire-fighting engineering and safety functioned at school. Later the faculty of engineers of fire-fighting engineering and safety was removed from the school structure. Major general Nicolay Ivanovich Ozhiganov headed the Tashkent Higher Militia School in 1984-1992 years. During these years a special attention was paid to the improvement of training highly skilled specialists for the organs of internal affairs and methodical as well as logistical support of educational process was strengthened.

In 1984 N.Ozhiganov new academic buildings and hotels for listeners of the correspondence course were built and following year the construction put in commission. On the initiative of N.Ozhiganov in 1988 an original model of YaK-40 aircraft was brought from Tashkent Aviation Union named after V.P.Chkalov to the Training ground to conduct academics on releasing passengers from hijacked aircraft.

It should be noted in connection with gaining status of Uzbek language (October 21, 1989) since 1989-1990 of the academic year for the listeners of Higher School educational groups specialized to Uzbek language were organized. On the basis of the need position of Languages department was increased. Consequently, in the history of the Higher School educational and educational-methodical literatures (textbooks, manuals, dictionaries and others) were published for the first time in Uzbek language.

In the 80s of the XX th century on the basis of the Special faculty of the Higher School active work was carried out to train competent translators and advisers for the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Afghanistan. Since 1988 until independence, more than hundreds of listeners of the Higher School were sent to Russia, Ukraine, Republic of Belorussia and other higher educational establishments under the Ministry of internal affairs of the republics for study. Besides it listeners were admitted to study from other republics of former Union.

Since the independence of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as in many areas, fundamental changes has undergone the system of training personnel for internal affairs bodies. In January 1992, according to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Tashkent High School of Militia was transferred to the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The educational institution received the status of the Higher School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Colonel Ubaidulla Tadjikhanov was appointed as a head of the educational institution on August 1, 1992.

During this period, 14 departments functioned at school, academic buildings and classrooms were out of repair. The leadership and teaching staff of the educational institution were alloted the tasks of improving the education system, studying and introducing into the educational process the advanced experience of developed foreign countries and further developing the material and technical base of the school. On this purpose, a great creative work was started. modern buildings were erected, the territory was landscaped and ennobled. From year to year, the appearance of the educational institution has been changed.

 

In the beginning of the independence years, initial reforms were carried out in educational establishments of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. September 2, 1994 by the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Academy of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan was established on the basis of the Higher and Special Secondary School of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In order to create an integrated system of training highly qualified personnel for the organs and divisions of the internal affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan, in accordance with the Resolution, the main tasks of the Academy were:

– training of managerial personnel of the internal affairs bodies;

– training on a competitive basis in two stages managerial personnel for the internal affairs bodies with higher and secondary special education;

– studing of the problems of law enforcement;

– training of scientific and pedagogical personnel.

Over the years, the Academy has become one of the leading higher educational institution for training of highly qualified personnel for law enforcement bodies in our country. At the same time, special attention was paid to the training of personnel capable of safeguarding peace and tranquility in the country, devoted to the Motherland, to the official duty, comprehensively developed, with deep knowledge, physically developed, capable of adequately counteracting modern threats.

In accordance with the requirements of the time, the material and technical base was strengthened. New academic buildings were built, modern classrooms were created, special classrooms for profiling chairs, sports facilities and other facilities, and were reconstructed existing facilities. In the educational process were introduced modern pedagogical technologies, the classrooms were equipped with the necessary equipment.

Through the efforts of the professional and teaching staff of the Academy, hundreds of textbooks, manuals and courses of lectures were prepared not only in the sciences of specialties, but also in the social sciences and humanities.

They successfully defended their candidate and doctoral dissertations devoted to the study of actual problems of jurisprudence and other sciences. Their results were implemented into the practice of the internal affairs bodies. Special attention was paid to the exchange of experience and the establishment of scientific and pedagogical cooperation with higher educational institutions of developed countries.

Before the country’s independence, there were 5 Doctors of Science and 47 PhDs at the educational institution, then in subsequent years the scientific potential of the Academy increased significantly. As a result of consistent reforms, the training of lawyers with higher education for the internal affairs bodies, the system of their retraining and advanced training rose to a qualitatively new level. In the years of independence, more than ten thousand lawyers with higher education and leading personnel were trained at the educational institution. The sergeant staff training was also organized, as well as the effective retraining and advanced training of internal affairs officers.

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech

Ўз Ру En
×

История Академии

История Академии Министерства внутренних дел Республики Уз­бекистан восходит к созданию в 1932 году Среднеазиатской школы старшего на­чальствующего состава рабоче-крестьян­ской милиции.

До начала функционирования обра­зовательного учреждения в Узбекистане действовали две школы милиции. Это Са­маркандская и Кокандская школы, гото­вившие средний и старший милицейский командирский состав. Спустя недолгое время деятельность Самаркандской шко­лы была прекращена, а Кокандская шко­ла переведена в город Ташкент.

Для проведения занятий было вы­делено трехэтажное здание. При шко­ле были организованы курсы подго­товки и переобучения личного состава рабоче-крестьянской милиции, постоян­ные трехмесячные курсы, а также груп­пы инспекторов милиции. В годы Вто­рой мировой войны состав обучающихся в школе был укомплектован в основном из числа эвакуированных женщин. Они составляли женский дивизион, состоящий из двух взводов. После войны в шко­ле была налажена также двухлетняя систе­ма образования, на обучение принимались лица, имеющие среднее образование.

В 1947 году в школе было открыто заочное отделение. В сентябре 1949 года школа была переведена в ведение Министерства государственной безопасности, ее начальником был назначен подполковник И.Исмаилов.

В 1950 году изменилась специализа­ция школы, здесь начали готовить сотруд­ников по борьбе с хищениями социалистического имущества.

В 1952 году учебное заведение полу­чило статус Средней специальной школы милиции Министерства государственной безопасности бывшего Союза, так как в эти годы возникла необходимость в обеспечении системы милиции сотрудника­ми, имеющими юридическое (правовое) образование. В школу начали принимать­ся лица со средним образованием, и в 1954 году первым выпускникам были вручены дипломы юристов (правоведов).

Впоследствии на постоянной основе в школе начали функционировать курсы первоначальной подготовки и переобуче­ния рядового и начальствующего состава для всех служб милиции. В учебный про­цесс были внесен ряд нововведений. Была усилена материальная база школы, обога­щен литературный фонд, кабинеты обо­рудованы соответствующими наглядными пособия. В учебном процессе наряду с лек­циями большое внимание стало уделяться проведению практических занятий.

В 1958 году при школе было создано отделение факультета заочного обуче­ния Московской высшей школы Министерства охраны общественного порядка РСФСР, поскольку в те годы возросла потребность в сотрудниках милиции не только в Узбекистане, но и в соседних республиках. В 1961 году заочное отделе­ние окончили 48 человек.

Спустя три года отделение было преобразовано в Ташкентский факультет заочного обучения. На факультете были организованы три кафедры (специальных, юридических и общественных дисциплин), а также секция русского и иностранных языков. В сентябре 1964 года при факуль­тете было открыто вечернее отделение. Од­нако потребность в кадрах в республиках бывшего Союза оставалась высокой.

В связи с этим в 1967 году была создана Ташкентская высшая школа милиции Министерства охраны общественного порядка бывшего Союза. Начальником учебного заведения был назначен гене­рал-майор Таджиддин Азимович Джа­лилов. В первый учебный год сюда были приняты 85 человек. Срок обучения был определень 4 года.

Спустя год в Душанбе и Ашхабаде была налажена деятельность учебно-кон­сультационных пунктов школы. Основное внимание уделялось повышению качества подготовки кадров, повышению професси­онального мастерства сотрудников органов внутренних дел в борьбе с преступностью и ее профилактике. Улучшилась материаль­но-техническая база Высшей школы, были возведены новые здания и сооружения.

В Ташкентской области была выде­лена территория для военно-полевого учебного полигона, и началось его стро­ительство. В скором времени были сданы в эксплуатацию несколько зданий, об­щежитие, столовая, строевой плац, клуб, спортивный комплекс и другие объекты.

В 1971 году 32 первых выпускника очного обучения успешно окончили Выс­шую школу. В новом учебном году коли­чество обучаемых в школе было увеличено вдвое. Курсы повышения квалификации были преобразованы в факультет. Ежегод­но здесь обучались около 200 сотрудников.

В 1979 году по инициативе на­чальника образовательного заведения Таджиддина Джалилова в школе был создан факультет повышения квалифи­кации. Целью факультета было повыше­ние профессиональной квалификации сотрудников органов внутренних дел, их переподготовка. В этот период на тер­ритории школы были возведены учеб­ные корпуса и сооружения.

В середине 80-х годов в школе функци­онировали факультеты очного и заочного обучения, а также повышения квалифика­ции, специальный факультет переводчи­ков с языка дари (фарси), а также факуль­тет инженеров противопожарной техники и безопасности. Позже факультет инжене­ров противопожарной техники и безопас­ности был выведен из структуры школы.

Генерал-майор Николай Иванович Ожиганов руководил Ташкентской выс­шей школой МВД с 1984 по 1992 г. В эти годы особое внимание уделялось повы­шению качества подготовки высококва­лифицированных кадров для органов внутренних дел, всемерно укреплялось материально-техническое и методическое обеспечение учебного процесса.

Под руководством Н.Ожиганова в 1984 г. началось строительство нового учеб­ного корпуса и гостиницы для слушате­лей факультета заочного обучения, кото­рые были сданы в эксплуатацию в 1985 г. В 1988 году по его инициативе с Ташкентско­го авиационного производственного объе­динения имени В. П. Чкалова был доставлен на учебно-полевой полигон оригинальный макет самолёта ЯК-40 в натуральную вели­чину для проведения антитеррористиче­ских учений по освобождению пассажиров от террористов, захвативших самолет.

Важно отметить, что в связи с обре­тением узбекским языком статуса госу­дарственного языка (21 октября 1989 г.) с 1989–1990 учебного года для слушателей Ташкентской высшей школы МВД были организованы первые учебные группы с узбекским языком обучения. Ввиду необ­ходимости приема на работу преподава­телей узбекского языка были увеличены штаты кафедры языков. Именно с этого периода впервые в истории школы на­чала издаваться учебная и учебно-мето­дическая литература на узбекском языке (учебники, учебные пособия, словари, ме­тодические пособия и др.).

В конце 80-х – начале 90-х гг. Н.Ожиганов умело организовал образцо­вое несение службы личным составом Таш­кентской высшей школы в регионах, где в результате так называемой «перестройки» вспыхнули межнациональные конфликты (Нагорный Карабах, Ферганская долина, Ташкентская область и др.).  

С обретением Республикой Узбекистан независимости коренные изменения претерпела система подготовки кадров для органов внутренних дел. В январе 1992 года Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан Ташкентская высшая школа милиции была переведена в ведение Министерства внутренних дел Республики Узбекистан. Образовательное учреждение получило статус Высшей школы Министерства вну­тренних дел Республики Узбекистан. Ее начальником с 1 августа 1992 г. был назна­чен полковник Убайдулла Таджиханов.

В этот период в школе действовали 14 кафедр, учебные корпуса и кабинеты нуждались в ремонте. На руководство и профессорско-преподавательский со­став учебного заведения были возложе­ны задачи по совершенствованию систе­мы образования, изучению и внедрению в учебный процесс передового опыта развитых зарубежных стран, дальней­шее развитие материально-технической базы школы. В этих целях была начата большая созидательная работа. На тер­ритории школы были возведены современные здания, осуществлен капи­тальный ремонт имеющихся корпусов, озеленена и облагорожена территория. Из года в год менялся облик образова­тельного учреждения.

 

В начале первые годы независимости в учебных заведениях Министерства внутренних дел были проведены реформы. 2 сентября 1994 года Постановлением Ка­бинета Министров Республики Узбекистан на базе Высшей и Средне-специаль­ной школ Министерства внутренних дел была создана Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Узбекистан. В соответствии с Постановлением в целях создания комплексной системы подго­товки высококвалифицированных кадров для органов и подразделений органов внутренних дел Республики Узбекистан основными задачами Академии были определены:

– подготовка высшего начальствующего состава органов внутренних дел;

– подготовка на конкурсной основе в два этапа начальствующего состава для органов внутренних дел с высшим и средним специ­альным образованием;

– исследование проблем охраны правопо­рядка;

– подготовка научных и научно-педаго­гических кадров.

За истекшие годы Академия превра­тилась в одно из ведущих высших обра­зовательных учреждений по подготовке высококвалифицированных кадров для правоохранительных органов нашей стра­ны. При этом особое внимание уделялось подготовке кадров, способных оберегать мир и спокойствие в стране, преданных Родине, служебному долгу, всесторонне развитых, обладающих глубокими знани­ями, физически развитых, способных достойно противодействовать современным угрозам.

В соответствии с требованиями вре­мени была укреплена материально-тех­ническая база: построены новые учебные корпуса, созданы современные учебные аудитории, специальные кабинеты для профилирующих кафедр, спортивные со­оружения и другие объекты, а имеющи­еся объекты реконструированы. В учеб­но-образовательный процесс внедрены современные педагогические технологии, учебные кабинеты оснащены необходи­мым оборудованием.

Усилиями профессорско-препода­вательского состава Академии были под­готовлены сотни учебников, пособий и курсов лекций не только по дисциплинам специальностей, но и общественно-гума­нитарным наукам.

Успешно были защищены канди­датские и докторские диссертации, посвященные исследованию актуальных проблем правоведения и других наук. Их результаты внедрены в практику дея­тельности органов внутренних дел. Осо­бое внимание уделялось обмену опытом и налаживанию научно-педагогического сотрудничества с высшими образователь­ными учреждениями развитых стран.

Если в годы до независимости страны в образовательном учреждении осущест­вляли деятельность 5 докторов наук и 47 кандидатов наук, то в последующие годы показатель научного потенциала Академии существенно вырос. Как результат после­довательных реформ подготовка кадров- правоведов с высшим образованием для органов внутренних дел, система их пере­подготовки и повышения квалификации поднялась на качественно новый уровень.

После генерал-майора У.Таджиха­нова Академией руководили полковник Х.Зокиров, генерал-майор Т. Муллажо­нов, полковник А.Якубов, полковник Т.Саитбаев и другие. С декабря 2016 года на Академию возглавляет генерал-лейте­нант Б.Матлюбов, имеющий огромный практический опыт эффективной работы в органах внутренних дел.

Нажмите на кнопку ниже, чтобы прослушать текст Powered by GSpeech